How does one define a Bad day ???

October 31, 2009 at 2:06 PM 3 comments

help

“Not very often it happens that we get caught in a trouble and to escape from it we are ready to accept help from anyone.” Official this week has been giving me a series of bad experience and tough situation to handle with.

For starters after a very long time I opened my Inbox and did not have a single mail form any of my acquaintances, forget acquaintances not even a spam.  mail

Usually I curse those spam mails which claims all sorts of hoax in the world, my favorite ones are:

“Some princess Namibura from Korokovikia asking my help to secure her fathers wealth from her maternal uncle. She wants my help in securing her wealth and she is ready to pay me 20% for my service rendered” but today she did not email me.

lotteryOr some time I will receive a lottery winners notification that claims I have won $13millions and I need to send $250 dollars for documentation along with my bank account and personal details.

  

Or some other time an email claims to guide me on how to loose 5 kilograms weight in 3 hours or some other thing like that…….  But today none of those funtoosh people bothered to buzz me, my email account had become a “barren” for the whole day.bill gatea

I thank Bill Gates chacha for creating something called “SPAM”.

Secondly the biggest shocker of the day was a surprise test conducted by the HOD of journalism department Rev.Fr. Richard in which we had to recite the names of  Member of Legislative Assembly’s of Karnataka and Member of Parliament of the Union government of India.

SHOT-1031Yes…..we were reminded about the surprise for almost two months but still it’s not like all those MP’s and MLA’S  stay with me in a joint family that I could recollect their names. I mean there are more than 200 representatives with names in all shapes and sounds. We had an option either to name the portfolio or the minister or the constituency, as though that made our job any easier. The whole test was like a sitting duck waiting for the hunter just to pull the trigger.

Anyway after the class I just went down for a break when I met my old friend, who for some reason was wearing a rainbow colored cap and reading a book. That guys after looking at me for about fraction of a second came slowly dragging his feet towards me……5 meters away from me…..then 4 meters…..closer 3 meters…..approaching 2 meters…… his endeyelids grew broader….there was some sort of movement in his face…. it looked likeeee….oh yes he was smiling….Just 1½ meter away in a cold tone he announced that according to the Mayan calendar the world is going to end by December 2012”………………….Hmmm…. let’s see my day is going terrible and some guy gives me a dooms day theory “HOW ON EARTH WAS I EXPECTED TO RESPOND CALMLY????”(perhaps I would have been happy if at that point the dooms day would have occurred then). I polite smiled at him and started to think of a reason to run away from this situation .

oyl-and-olive-lgSome other things of disaster included one of my friend punching my eye to demonstrate how she hit her boyfriend. I call that girl OLIVE OIL (coz she is thin like her) and her boyfriend POPEYE (coz he is associated with the Navy). My eye popeye1had inflated like incredible HULK for the next 18 hours untill it settled back to its normal geography.

As of now I am preparing for my exam and the following are in my tasks completed:

New pen bought

Collected previous years question papers

Hall ticked got just now

College dues cleared

Internet connection enabled

Exam rules by hearted

 Only thing left out is that I have yet to start my studies.

butterflies3withgaps400I don’t know wheather it is hunger or that I am feeling guilty for not studying my exam I fleeing butterflies or some creature in my stomach. Anyways it is 13.15 PM of Saturday October 31st, I have to go and just grab some lunch and then study for exam.

I saw previous years question papers of 1st internals….. Everybody like a Herald Laswell, Shannon weaver, Riley and Riley seemed stranger to me

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Now the world says “JAI HO” What is Karnataka Rajyotsava ???

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deepa  |  October 31, 2009 at 8:54 PM

    gatttttyyyyy…..good one man…its was really a funny kind of writing…liked it..still my cheeks are paining coudn stop laughing…hmmmm isse behthar mere seenepe chaaku lagadhe yaar

  • 2. hary  |  November 3, 2009 at 6:17 PM

    u bought new pen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    dat means one of our pappa classmates lose his/her pen.

  • 3. Clarice Tollerud  |  April 19, 2011 at 6:41 PM

    hello there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this website, since I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective intriguing content. Make sure you update this again very soon..

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visitor Count

  • 95,410 hits
October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Feeds

Join 3 other subscribers