My nominee for the World Women’s day….

March 8, 2010 at 9:49 PM Leave a comment

“Behind the success of every man there is a woman”, say’s a quote which has become a cliché on any occasion while introducing women. Since even my origin is traced back to the same old no good society,  even I am starting this passage with the same old “Quotable quote”.

Yes, it is difficult for me to share my credits of success with anyone, but then it would be criminal on my part if I deny the share of my credits to some women who in some or in other way have helped me to be a better human being.

The highest credit among them all goes to my mother…..

It may take multiple entries defining of who or how my mother is? So to cut the long story short my mother is a typical Rakhee Gulzar type from the movie Karan Arjun.

As far as celebrating “Womens Day” or “Mothers Day”or celebrating her “Happy Birthday” is concerned, I usually goof-up during the gift shopping on this occasion. Since it is easy for me to associate her appearance in the kitchen, I used to present her with gifts like sandwich maker,pressure cooker, chapatti belan or an air-tight container.

Though my mother accepts these gifts gracefully without any complaints, she uses the same gifts as a medium to express her frustration. Somehow I still regret presenting her with that genuine ISI marked, metal coated Teflon plated Chapatti belan with ISO 9001-2000 certificate, which acted like the Drone bomber on me especially when I failed in mathematics exam during my high school.

Since then I am very particular about the material of the gift that I present to my mother. So according to the my personal constitutional amendment on buying gifts, I don’t buy gifts with metal or metallic finish. Its either buying a sari or some fiber photo frame. Though these new range of gifts are expensive they are risk free and non-violent.

But in spite of all these complains I still have a great respect for my mother for inculcating discipline, patience and manners in me. She also has been kind enough to tolerate all my mischievous deeds and protect me from the wrath of all those things and people against me.

So I wholeheartedly thank my mother for socializing me in the right direction, so that I could contribute and carve my own identity in the society.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Why ban any organization??? My Name is Gatty say GHA from the epiglottis…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visitor Count

  • 93,521 hits

Recent Posts

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Feeds

Join 3 other followers


