Back from Mediatour

November 28, 2009 at 2:29 AM 2 comments

Ho Ho Ho…..Me just arrived back from the Media Tour…. at 9.00PM from Goa-Mangalore passenger train. It was a great fun and learning experience under the able guidance of our tour-coordinator Sr. Celine Vas. Yes I was supposed to come tomorrow but change of plans…..will tell you why some other time???

My apologies to all the people who had to stuff their inbox with my Yahoo Vacation response. I have switched on my regular phone again.

Lot more updates about this travelogue in my blog coming up especially on the IFFI film festival and World record holding Ramoji Film City.

For the past 10 day except for observing field work of personalities from Media fraternity. I have not used my brains one bit….No sir not one bit… Not me……except to separate my clothes for wash.

It was infotainment study tour which was a part of our vacation lasting for 10+5 days. But then being in Media studies this is the best you could bargain for according to Working Journalist Act….

Reached back and really tired….467 EMAILS waiting to be opened Dubai enters debt crisis, India beat Sri Lanka(Good News, but not a fight match), Deepika Padukone left Ranbir and moved on.

Gosh the world has changed so much in my absence, this is why I dont take a vacation…….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bal Thackeray Vs Sachin Tendulkar Another Semester begins……

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dhiwin Darshan D'Silva  |  November 28, 2009 at 8:59 AM

    Keep up the spirit . Hope to join you guys for the next media tour.

  • 2. Parvinder Singh  |  November 30, 2009 at 10:41 PM

    Very nice!
    I hope you go for more such mediatour because these are the only few experiences that will go long way in your carrier.
    and also your blog is really good….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visitor Count

  • 93,521 hits

Recent Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Feeds

Join 3 other followers


