Work&Roll

September 19, 2009 at 9:01 PM Leave a comment

DSC_1069Once I was done with the haircut (I really didnt know why I did that to myself), the whole day me along with my classmates were involved in the preparation for the inaugural of SARANG community radio 107.8FM. Me along with my group Sandhya, Aditya, Wilma, Crystal, were busy distributing invitations to several institutions across Mangalore, both educational and media fraternity. 

sarSARANG community radio is the “brain child” of our HOD Rev. Fr. Dr. Richard Rego: “Infant” of 2nd year MCMS and (adopted child) of 1st year MCMS (Master of Mass communication and Media studies).

                           

For years Rev. Fr. Dr. Richard Rego has sar invested a great deal of time to bring SARANG community radio to the people and provide platform both for students as well as the localities. Since the trial transmission began on June 24th 2009 it’s almost three months wait till 23rd September 2009, when the broadcast will be officially inaugurated(congrats to you Fr. Richard on your success).

 

mang unitIt was almost 2.55PM; when we finally finished distributing all the invites. Later in the evening I started watching Karnataka Premier League since Mangalore united had a match due to play. Despite the best effort the team could not go ahead in the series (but their efforts are well appreciated….Kudos Mangalore United).

 

 I had plans to watch the movie “Kaminey” in the big screen today evening, but somekaminey12 of my room mates (Kamineys) who knew my desperation to watch the movie, wrote its entire story in my blog as a “anonymous” comment and he had withheld the “title” of the movie till the end(I deleted that piece). But the whole point of going to the theatre had gone down the drain.

 

                             

paste

So I finally decided to go the mall (my friends had gone to their native due to holidays) to have a hot sip of “Tropical Green” and one “Chocó Truffle”.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Mirror Cracking Haircut-Hila ke Rakh de Old Indian Commercials

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visitor Count

  • 93,923 hits

Recent Posts

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Feeds

Join 3 other followers


